





International Advisory Committee on Clinical Trials in MS

## International Advisory Committee on Clinical Trials in Multiple Sclerosis Committee Roster

2025

Peter Calabresi, MD – Chair Department of Neurology Johns Hopkins University

Maria Pia Sormani, PhD – Vice Chair University of Genoa

Xavier Montalban, MD, PhD – Past Chair Neurology-Neuroimmunology Department

Multiple Sclerosis Centre of Catalonia (Cemcat), Vall d'Hebron Hospital

> Lilyana Amezcua, MD Department of Neurology University of Southern California

> > **Brenda Banwell, MD** Department of Pediatrics Johns Hopkins Medicine

## Amit Bar-Or, MD

Center for Neuroinflammation and Neurotherapeutics and Department of Neurology Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine University of Pennsylvania

Frederik Barkhof, MD, PhD

Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine VU University Amsterdam

Helmut Butzkueven, MBBS, PhD Department of Neuroscience Monash University

Joep Killestein, MD, PhD Department of Neurology MS Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam UMC Jeremy Chataway, MA, PhD

The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queen Square, University College London Hospital

Olga Ciccarelli, MD

Institute of Neurology (IoN) University College London

Timothy Coetzee, PhD National Multiple Sclerosis Society

Jorge Correale, MD Department of Neurology Raúl Carrea Institute for Neurological Research (FLENI)

Marcia Finlayson, PhD School of Rehabilitation Therapy Queens University

## Kazuo Fujihara, MD

Department of Multiple Sclerosis Therapeutics Fukushima Medical University School of Medicine

Cristina Granziera, MD

Department of Neurology, University Hospital Basel & Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Basel

Kerstin Hellwig, MD Department of Neurology, St. Josef Hospital / Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany

Mara Rocca, MD

Division of Neuroscience Scientific Institute Ospedale San Raffaele







International Advisory Committee on Clinical Trials in MS

## Dorlan Kimbrough, MD

Department of Neurology Duke University

Daphne Kos, PhD Department of Rehabilitation Sciences, University of Leuven, Belgium

Christine Lebrun-Frénay, MD, PhD Neuroscience Department Université Cote d'Azur

Aaron Miller, MD Corinne Goldsmith Dickinson Center for MS Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Jiwon Oh, MD, PhD Department of Neurology/Medicine, St. Michaels Hospital, Toronto

Daniel Ontaneda, MD, PhD Mellen Center for Multiple Sclerosis Treatment Cleveland Clinic

Sudarshini Ramanathan, MD Department of Neurology University of Sydney

Daniel Reich, MD, PhD NIH – National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke Amber Salter, PhD Statistical Planning and Analysis University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Andrew Solomon, MD Department of Neurological Sciences University of Vermont

Bruno Stankoff, MD, PhD Department of Acute Neurology Sorbonne University Hospital, Saint Antoine Hospital, APHP

Mar Tintoré, MD Multiple Sclerosis Centre of Catalonia (Cemcat), Vall d'Hebron Hospital

Helen Tremlett, PhD Faculty of Medicine (Neurology), University of British Columbia, Canada

Anneke van der Walt, MD, PhD Department of Neuroscience, Central Clinical School, Monash University

> Paola Zaratin, PhD Italian MS Society and Foundation